The page we are going to give latest notification in related to all Central government jobs, Railway jobs, State govt jobs, Bank jobs, RRB notification, all answer key and all jobs related important link to our viewers. This blog provides all latest notifications about all government jobs. The blog going to provide all important dates like exam date and apply date, how to apply for the job, qualification requirement related jobs.

NTPC Full Form

NTPC Full Form


NTPC Full Form

National Thermal Power Cooperation known as NTPC is a Public Sector Undertaking belong to generation of electricity using thermal power.

NTPC mainly engaged in generation & sale of electricity to State Electricity Boards & State owned power distribution companies. NTPC also ventured in gas & oil exploration & coal mining business too. NTPC is the largest power generation company in India having capacity of 58,156 MW power production.

NTPC currently generate in its 55 power stations including 24 Coal, 7 combined cycle gas/liquid fuel, 2 Hydro, 1 Wind and 11 solar projects.

NTPC was founded in 7th November 1975 as "National Thermal Power Cooperation Private Limited" but changed to "National Thermal Power Corporation Limited" (NTPC) in the same year. It's first thermal power project was in Shaktinagar (named National Thermal Power Corporation Private Limited Singrauli), Uttar Pradesh.

NTPC coal-based thermal power plants are

  1. Singrauli Super Thermal Power Station
  2. NTPC Korba
  3. NTPC Ramagundam
  4. Farakka Super Thermal Power Station
  5. Vindhyachal Super Thermal Power Station
  6. Rihand Thermal Power Station
  7. Kahalgaon Super Thermal Power Station
  8. NTPC Dadri
  9. Talcher Super Thermal Power Station
  10. Feroze Gandhi Unchahar Thermal Power Station
  11. Talcher Thermal Power Station
  12. Simhadri Super Thermal Power Station
  13. Tanda Thermal Power Station
  14. Badarpur Thermal Power Station
  15. Simpat Thermal Power Station
  16. Mauda Super Thermal Power Station
  17. Barh Super Thermal Power Station
  18. Kudgi Super Thermal Power Station
  19. NTPC Bongaigaon
  20. LARA Super Thermal Power Station
  21. Solapur Super Thermal Power Station
  22. Gadarwara Super Thermal Power Station
  23. Darlipali Super Thermal Power Station
  24. North Karanpura Thermal Power Station
  25. Khargone Super Thermal Power Station
  26. Telengana Super Thermal Power Station
  27. Barauni Thermal Power Station

NTPC recruiting candidates through online examination. They also recruit from qualifying GATE candidates. Also they recruiting in Trainee Posts for non-GATE candidates.

You can also see: NTPC Online Apply - 79 Vacancies in Trainee Post NTPC Recruitment


NTPC Full From

There is a exam conducted by RRB (Railway Recruitment Board) is also known as Non-Technical Popular Categories or NTPC. NTPC has various Graduate & Undergraduate post in it. In year 2019 there are 35277 vacancies has published by RRB NTPC.
There are different post including Traffic Assistant, Goods Guard, Commercial cum Ticket Clerk, Clerk cum Typist, Accounts Assistant cum Typist, Time Keeper, Station Master, Trains Clerk in both Graduate & Undergraduate level.

RRB has conducting NTPC exam across India. In Undergraduate level any candidate passed 12th exam can apply for Junior Clerk cum Typist, Accounts Clerk cum Typist, Junior Time Keeper, Trains Clerk, Commercial cum Ticket Clerk Posts. Candidate having graduation degree in any subject from any recognised university can apply for Traffic Assistant, Goods Guard, Senior Commercial cum Ticket Clerk, Senior Clerk cum Typist, Junior Account Assistant cum Typist, Senior Time Keeper, Commercial Apprentice, Station Master. It's a Online Application Process.

For any further updates regarding NTPC exam you can see: RRB NTPC 2019 – Apply Online for 35277 Posts 



Post a Comment

Copyright © Ind Govt Jobs | Latest Job Notification | Powered by indgovtjobs Home About Us Privacy Policy Contact Us